Formulations

Array ( [0] => WP_Term Object ( [term_id] => 625 [name] => Personal Care [slug] => personal-care [term_group] => 0 [term_taxonomy_id] => 625 [taxonomy] => types [description] => 1 [parent] => 0 [count] => 171 [filter] => raw ) [1] => WP_Term Object ( [term_id] => 626 [name] => Household & Industrial [slug] => household-industrial [term_group] => 0 [term_taxonomy_id] => 626 [taxonomy] => types [description] => 2 [parent] => 0 [count] => 54 [filter] => raw ) [2] => WP_Term Object ( [term_id] => 627 [name] => Industrial Lubricants [slug] => industrial-lubricants [term_group] => 0 [term_taxonomy_id] => 627 [taxonomy] => types [description] => 3 [parent] => 0 [count] => 1 [filter] => raw ) [3] => WP_Term Object ( [term_id] => 628 [name] => Pet Care [slug] => pet-care-parent [term_group] => 0 [term_taxonomy_id] => 628 [taxonomy] => types [description] => 4 [parent] => 0 [count] => 5 [filter] => raw ) [4] => WP_Term Object ( [term_id] => 629 [name] => Vehicle Care [slug] => vehicle-care-parent [term_group] => 0 [term_taxonomy_id] => 629 [taxonomy] => types [description] => 5 [parent] => 0 [count] => 18 [filter] => raw ) [5] => WP_Term Object ( [term_id] => 704 [name] => Prototypes Available [slug] => prototypes-available-parent [term_group] => 0 [term_taxonomy_id] => 704 [taxonomy] => types [description] => 6 [parent] => 0 [count] => 29 [filter] => raw ) ) Array ( [0] => WP_Term Object ( [term_id] => 630 [name] => Hair Care [slug] => hair-care [term_group] => 0 [term_taxonomy_id] => 630 [taxonomy] => types [description] => [parent] => 625 [count] => 48 [filter] => raw ) [1] => WP_Term Object ( [term_id] => 631 [name] => Face Care (Washes & Lotions) [slug] => face-care-washes-lotions [term_group] => 0 [term_taxonomy_id] => 631 [taxonomy] => types [description] => [parent] => 625 [count] => 46 [filter] => raw ) [2] => WP_Term Object ( [term_id] => 632 [name] => Body Care (Washes & Lotions) [slug] => body-care-washes-lotions [term_group] => 0 [term_taxonomy_id] => 632 [taxonomy] => types [description] => [parent] => 625 [count] => 41 [filter] => raw ) [3] => WP_Term Object ( [term_id] => 633 [name] => For Kids [slug] => for-kids [term_group] => 0 [term_taxonomy_id] => 633 [taxonomy] => types [description] => [parent] => 625 [count] => 9 [filter] => raw ) [4] => WP_Term Object ( [term_id] => 634 [name] => Hand Soaps and Other Personal Care Products [slug] => other-personal-care [term_group] => 0 [term_taxonomy_id] => 634 [taxonomy] => types [description] => [parent] => 625 [count] => 36 [filter] => raw ) [5] => WP_Term Object ( [term_id] => 695 [name] => Dry Formulations [slug] => dry-formulations [term_group] => 0 [term_taxonomy_id] => 695 [taxonomy] => types [description] => [parent] => 625 [count] => 14 [filter] => raw ) ) Array ( [0] => WP_Term Object ( [term_id] => 655 [name] => Shampoo [slug] => shampoo [term_group] => 0 [term_taxonomy_id] => 655 [taxonomy] => types [description] => [parent] => 630 [count] => 27 [filter] => raw ) [1] => WP_Term Object ( [term_id] => 656 [name] => Conditioners [slug] => conditioners [term_group] => 0 [term_taxonomy_id] => 656 [taxonomy] => types [description] => [parent] => 630 [count] => 19 [filter] => raw ) [2] => WP_Term Object ( [term_id] => 657 [name] => Styling [slug] => styling [term_group] => 0 [term_taxonomy_id] => 657 [taxonomy] => types [description] => [parent] => 630 [count] => 7 [filter] => raw ) ) Array ( ) Array ( ) Array ( ) Array ( [0] => WP_Term Object ( [term_id] => 658 [name] => Facial Washes & Cleansers [slug] => facialwashescleansers [term_group] => 0 [term_taxonomy_id] => 658 [taxonomy] => types [description] => [parent] => 631 [count] => 34 [filter] => raw ) [1] => WP_Term Object ( [term_id] => 659 [name] => Face Creams & Lotions [slug] => face-creams-lotions [term_group] => 0 [term_taxonomy_id] => 659 [taxonomy] => types [description] => [parent] => 631 [count] => 17 [filter] => raw ) ) Array ( ) Array ( [0] => WP_Term Object ( [term_id] => 669 [name] => with SPF [slug] => spf [term_group] => 0 [term_taxonomy_id] => 669 [taxonomy] => types [description] => [parent] => 659 [count] => 5 [filter] => raw ) ) Array ( ) Array ( [0] => WP_Term Object ( [term_id] => 662 [name] => Body Lotions [slug] => body-lotions [term_group] => 0 [term_taxonomy_id] => 662 [taxonomy] => types [description] => [parent] => 632 [count] => 8 [filter] => raw ) [1] => WP_Term Object ( [term_id] => 663 [name] => Body Washes and Cleansers [slug] => body-washes-and-cleansers [term_group] => 0 [term_taxonomy_id] => 663 [taxonomy] => types [description] => [parent] => 632 [count] => 35 [filter] => raw ) [2] => WP_Term Object ( [term_id] => 664 [name] => Bath Gels [slug] => bath-gels [term_group] => 0 [term_taxonomy_id] => 664 [taxonomy] => types [description] => [parent] => 632 [count] => 5 [filter] => raw ) [3] => WP_Term Object ( [term_id] => 665 [name] => Bath Bombs [slug] => bath-bombs [term_group] => 0 [term_taxonomy_id] => 665 [taxonomy] => types [description] => [parent] => 632 [count] => 2 [filter] => raw ) ) Array ( ) Array ( ) Array ( ) Array ( ) Array ( [0] => WP_Term Object ( [term_id] => 666 [name] => Shampoo [slug] => kids-shampoo [term_group] => 0 [term_taxonomy_id] => 666 [taxonomy] => types [description] => [parent] => 633 [count] => 4 [filter] => raw ) [1] => WP_Term Object ( [term_id] => 667 [name] => Washes and Lotions [slug] => kids-washes-and-lotions [term_group] => 0 [term_taxonomy_id] => 667 [taxonomy] => types [description] => [parent] => 633 [count] => 6 [filter] => raw ) ) Array ( ) Array ( ) Array ( ) Array ( ) Array ( [0] => WP_Term Object ( [term_id] => 635 [name] => Household [slug] => household [term_group] => 0 [term_taxonomy_id] => 635 [taxonomy] => types [description] => [parent] => 626 [count] => 12 [filter] => raw ) [1] => WP_Term Object ( [term_id] => 636 [name] => Hard Surface [slug] => hard-surface [term_group] => 0 [term_taxonomy_id] => 636 [taxonomy] => types [description] => [parent] => 626 [count] => 15 [filter] => raw ) [2] => WP_Term Object ( [term_id] => 637 [name] => Dishwashing [slug] => dishwashing [term_group] => 0 [term_taxonomy_id] => 637 [taxonomy] => types [description] => [parent] => 626 [count] => 12 [filter] => raw ) [3] => WP_Term Object ( [term_id] => 638 [name] => Laundry [slug] => laundry [term_group] => 0 [term_taxonomy_id] => 638 [taxonomy] => types [description] => [parent] => 626 [count] => 3 [filter] => raw ) [4] => WP_Term Object ( [term_id] => 639 [name] => Floor [slug] => floor [term_group] => 0 [term_taxonomy_id] => 639 [taxonomy] => types [description] => [parent] => 626 [count] => 1 [filter] => raw ) [5] => WP_Term Object ( [term_id] => 640 [name] => Carpet [slug] => carpet [term_group] => 0 [term_taxonomy_id] => 640 [taxonomy] => types [description] => [parent] => 626 [count] => 2 [filter] => raw ) [6] => WP_Term Object ( [term_id] => 641 [name] => Air Freshener [slug] => air-freshener [term_group] => 0 [term_taxonomy_id] => 641 [taxonomy] => types [description] => [parent] => 626 [count] => 3 [filter] => raw ) [7] => WP_Term Object ( [term_id] => 642 [name] => Aerosol Products [slug] => aerosol-products [term_group] => 0 [term_taxonomy_id] => 642 [taxonomy] => types [description] => [parent] => 626 [count] => 2 [filter] => raw ) [8] => WP_Term Object ( [term_id] => 643 [name] => Industrial [slug] => industrial [term_group] => 0 [term_taxonomy_id] => 643 [taxonomy] => types [description] => [parent] => 626 [count] => 9 [filter] => raw ) ) Array ( ) Array ( ) Array ( ) Array ( ) Array ( ) Array ( ) Array ( ) Array ( ) Array ( ) Array ( [1] => WP_Term Object ( [term_id] => 645 [name] => Lubricants [slug] => lubricants [term_group] => 0 [term_taxonomy_id] => 645 [taxonomy] => types [description] => [parent] => 627 [count] => 1 [filter] => raw ) [2] => WP_Term Object ( [term_id] => 758 [name] => Metalworking Fluids [slug] => metalworking-fluids [term_group] => 0 [term_taxonomy_id] => 758 [taxonomy] => types [description] => [parent] => 627 [count] => 1 [filter] => raw ) ) Array ( ) Array ( ) Array ( [0] => WP_Term Object ( [term_id] => 700 [name] => Pet Care [slug] => pet-care [term_group] => 0 [term_taxonomy_id] => 700 [taxonomy] => types [description] => [parent] => 628 [count] => 4 [filter] => raw ) ) Array ( ) Array ( [0] => WP_Term Object ( [term_id] => 701 [name] => Vehicle Care [slug] => vehicle-care [term_group] => 0 [term_taxonomy_id] => 701 [taxonomy] => types [description] => [parent] => 629 [count] => 18 [filter] => raw ) ) Array ( ) Array ( [0] => WP_Term Object ( [term_id] => 709 [name] => Prototypes Available [slug] => prototypes-available [term_group] => 0 [term_taxonomy_id] => 709 [taxonomy] => types [description] => [parent] => 704 [count] => 29 [filter] => raw ) ) Array ( )

Clear Filters

Sort By

Finished Formulation Prototypes Available

Click on Prototypes Available above and order finished prototypes of selected formulations in the Colonial Chemical library. This assortment is ready-to-ship and demonstrates efficacy of Colonial Chemical products in formulary. Order today!

Hydrating Face Mist #4045 (shown right)

Hydrating Face Mist #4045

About Colonial Chemical Formulations

Colonial Chemical applications chemists are continually developing starting formulations that can be used in a variety of end-market applications. These are intended to promote new chemistries and market trends reflecting changing consumer demands. In many cases, our applications chemists demonstrate new formulations and prototypes for personal care products at industry trade shows, but the following formulary is not limited exclusively to exhibitions only.

These prototypes are also intended for use as starting formulas only and may be altered or modified as needed. All prototypes undergo stability testing.

Podcasts

Clear Filters

Sort By